Architecture

Architecture is many things and yet only one of many – a vast field. A field that the architecture program of the Forum Stadtpark has been navigating since its very beginning, sometimes loudly, sometimes not. Concentrated on discourse, exhibitions, and cooperation and searching for interfaces with other artistic and thematic fields over the past eight years. We did not retreat back into local contexts, but try to approach them from the outside. It became a way of going towards and coming near what has engulfed so many and much. Besides in-house productions the architecture program also supports other individuals in the field as well as architecture initiatives.

Architecture is not an island. It only comes to be through collaboration, through exchange and through a collective will. It can never be realized, financed, or achieved by a single entity, as so many different forces and interests push and pull it. Yet why define architecture? Why not just let it be what it can be – protection, space, material, program, view, insight, public, private, model, protagonist, surface, place, platform, roof, home, consensus, sum, city, economic, ecological, political, pragmatic, form, function, conflict, stance, construction, system, element, squanderer, offer, resource …

With events such as the architecture film program “Architecture in Series”, exhibitions such as the world exhibition, and regular talks on materials and resources the architecture program at the Forum Stadtpark produces a high frequency and daily stream that is not based on passing spikes, but on continuity.

Past collaborations/guests in the architecture program: Michael Palm, LAMA, agencyinbiosphere, diskursiv.xyz, TD Theo Deutinger, INSTITUT für ALLTAGSFORSCHUNG, Oper Dynamo West, off architecture, Joost Meuwissen, Institut für Raumgestaltung, TU Graz, Club Hybrid, Bernd Vlay, Miniform, Lendlabor, Dietmar Steiner, 4AM Forum for Architecture and Media , Andreas Rumpfhuber, Christina Werner, Christoph Szalay, Clara Wildberger, in your face architects, Offener Betrieb, TU Graz, IAM, IfrG, ISMG, i_w, AKK, GAM, FH Joanneum, HAWK Hildesheim, Universalmuseum Joanneum Kunsthaus, materialnomaden, zweintopf, Maschinenmusik, La Gorke, HDA, Urban Future Bar, among others.

Architecture

Program

Architecture

Filter





Architecture Project-archive

Since 2010 projects in public space with oiXplorer and exhibitions/publications with studio cake. Studied architecture/design in Germany and the USA. Assistantships with Julie Mehretu, Peter Eisenman, volume magazine, baunetz, TU Graz and guest editor of GAM#13 spatial expeditions.

Claudia Gerhäusser
Spartenbeautragte Architektur bis 2021

Claudia Gerhäusser

gerhaeusser@forumstadtpark.at

*1981 in Banjaluka SFRY. Independent architectural theorist, cultural worker and utopian. Studied architecture and philosophy in Graz, Venice and Delft and worked at the akk of TU Graz and ESALA Edinburgh. She leads the project Grazotopia (Cultural Year 2020) and works for CITY<>HOSPITAL (cultural association f.act).

Ana Jeinić
Spartenbeauftragte Architektur

Ana Jeinić

ana.j@tutanota.de

Architektur

Architektur ist vieles in einem und nur eine Sache von vielen – ein ausgedehntes Feld. In diesem bewegt sich das Programm der Architektur im Forum Stadtpark seit jeher, teils laut, teils leise. Konzentriert auf Diskurs, Ausstellungen und Kooperationen wurden in den vergangenen acht Jahren Schnittstellen mit anderen künstlerischen und thematischen Feldern gesucht. Man hat sich nicht auf den lokalen Kontext zurückgezogen, sondern von Außen einem solchen angenähert. Es ist ein Draufzugehen und Näherkommen geworden, dass viele und vieles mit sich reißt. Neben eigenen Produktionen tritt die Sparte Architektur als Unterstützer anderer Akteurinnen und Architekturinitiativen auf.

Architektur ist keine Insel. Sie entsteht nur in Zusammenarbeit und durch Austausch und gemeinsames Anpacken. Sie kann nicht von einem einzelnen realisiert, finanziert oder bewerkstelligt werden, da viele Kräfte und Interessen an ihr ziehen. Aber warum Architektur definieren? Warum sie nicht sein lassen, was sie sein kann – Schutz, Raum, Material, Programm, Aussicht, Einblick, öffentlich, privat, Modell, Protagonist, Oberfläche, Platz, Plattform, Dach, Behausung, Konsens, Summe, Stadt, ökonomisch, ökologisch, politisch, pragmatisch, Form, Funktion, Konflikt, Haltung, Konstruktion, System, Element, Verschwender, Angebot, Ressource …

Mit Veranstaltungen wie der Architekturfilmreihe Architektur In Serie, Ausstellungen wie der Weltausstellung und regelmäßigen Gesprächen über Materialien und Ressourcen produziert die Sparte Architektur im Forum ein hochfrequentes und alltägliches Rauschen, das nicht auf vorübergehende Höhepunkte setzt, sondern auf Kontinuität.

Kooperationen/Gäste der Sparte bisher: Michael Palm, LAMA, agencyinbiosphere, diskursiv.xyz, TD Theo Deutinger, INSTITUT für ALLTAGSFORSCHUNG, Oper Dynamo West, off architecture, Joost Meuwissen, Institut für Raumgestaltung, TU Graz, Club Hybrid, Bernd Vlay, Miniform, Lendlabor, Dietmar Steiner, 4AM Forum for Architecture and Media , Andreas Rumpfhuber, Christina Werner, Christoph Szalay, Clara Wildberger, in your face architects, Offener Betrieb, TU Graz, IAM, IfrG, ISMG, i_w, AKK, GAM, FH Joanneum, HAWK Hildesheim, Universalmuseum Joanneum Kunsthaus, materialnomaden, zweintopf, Maschinenmusik, La Gorke, HDA, Urban Future Bar u.v.m.

Architektur

Programm

Architektur

Filter





Architektur Projekt-Archiv

Seit 2010 Projekte im öffentlichen Raum mit oiXplorer und Ausstellungen/Publikationen mit studio cake. Studierte Architektur/Design in Deutschland und den USA. Assistenzen bei Julie Mehretu, Peter Eisenman, volume magazine, baunetz, der TU Graz und Guesteditor von GAM#13 spatial expeditions.

Claudia Gerhäusser
Spartenbeautragte Architektur bis 2021

Claudia Gerhäusser

gerhaeusser@forumstadtpark.at

*1981 in Banjaluka SFRJ. Selbstständige Architekturtheoretikerin, Kulturschaffende und Utopistin. Studierte Architektur und Philosophie in Graz, Venedig und Delft und arbeitete am akk der TU Graz und an der ESALA Edinburgh. Sie leitet das Projekt Grazotopia (Kulturjahr 2020) sowie im Kollektiv CITY<>HOSPITAL (Kunstverein f.act).

Ana Jeinić
Spartenbeauftragte Architektur

Ana Jeinić

ana.j@tutanota.de